Gettin’ this blog party started!

BSW Graduation 2013

Good afternoon to anyone who may read my little space in the blogosphere. My name is Anjelina and I am new to the world of blogging. Feel free to comment on ways I can improve the site. I enjoy coffee, music, books, writing and old-time-radio among other things.

Random ramblings are what you’ll most likely see from me. Throughout this blog I hope to write my thoughts about various subjects as well as grow and learn from the lovely blogs I follow.
Before this post becomes to disjointed, I will tell you a bit about myself. I’m a 31-year-old totally blind practicing Catholic. I mention these two things first because the blindness does not define me but my Catholic faith is what informs my life in many ways. If you ever have questions abou either, please feel free to ask. I’d rather a person know something they’ve wondered than carry on misconceptions. I’m working toward my Masters degree in social work. It’s a profession I’m passionate about and hope to use my faith in some way to help others. If all goes according to plan I’ll graduate August 2015. :).
I am a single Mom to a lovely little girl whom I will call K. In a future post I’d like to write more about how God has used her to transform my life.
I look forward to participating in the NAS link-ups. 🙂 If you’re not familiar with the Not Alone Series, well it’s an encouraging Catholic group (anyone can join) of single women who stick together through the ups and downs of singleness. God has a plan for our lives but at times being patient is difficult. That’s a topic for another post…

Check out Morgan and Jenn’s description of the NAS idea for more info:

Until next time,
Anjelina

One thought on “Gettin’ this blog party started!

  1. I get to be your first blogger!! Although I do not know you very well, I do know we have much in common. We both have Higher Powers, one child (different sexes), same school, same class, so dislike the disease of addiction and the love for social work. Our children are like windows to our souls. They are one of the most precious gifts we will ever receive. My son has shown me things about myself that made me realize how special of a Mom I am to him. For a fact, last evening he called me to say, “I just wanted you to know I am thankful for you Mom” (Thanksgiving night). He also allowed me to be the first person he told he got engaged a few weeks ago. We love our kids like no other. Over the years, we have grown closer and closer. Thanks for starting this blog Anjie. I hope to get to visit it often.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

