Bountiful Blessings

Hello readers,

I’m preparing to take my first official grad school final this Wednesday, so prayers would be greatly appreciated. 🙂 My morning was spent studying with a MSW friend.

I’ve been thinking how I’d like to use this blog, so here is one idea and the reason behind the blogs name.

  1. Yes, my birthday is May 28th, however the number in my tag name actually comes from Ephesians 5:28: even though the verse is directed towards husbands, it’s a great reminder for me to love God above all as much as I love the idea of the future I pray for. I hope that makes sense. Following faith is what I do every day albeit it’s not perfect rather a journey full of ups and downs. My faith is what sustains and nourishes my soul.
  2. . I’d like this blog to be a place of acceptance and openness. (Yes, that’s the social worker in me.) I’d like to occasionally have guest posts from my friends who are of different faiths or viewpoints. The purpose is to find common ground in a world that’s too often focused on our differences. God has created us all to glorify Him and my vision for this site is to show compassion, acceptance and love. For now those are the two little bits I’d like to share.

After the past few days of feeling less than I’m so thankful for the peace God has given me. Whether it’s through attending Mass, reassurance from a friend who can relate to my situation, listening to K read aloud or the stilling of my soul after praying the rosary, I’m so thankful for the many blessings He has given me. How have you been blessed? I often focus on the big picture of lifes landscape instead of zooming in on the details of the beautiful scenery.

During my second to last semester of undergrad I took part in a Romans Bible study. God put this verse on my heart today and I’ve been contemplating how I can apply it to my life. What’s your favorite Romans verse?

Romans 5:3-5

3 Not only so, but we also glory in our sufferings, because we know that suffering produces perseverance; 4 perseverance, character; and character, hope. 5 And hope does not put us to shame, because God’s love has been poured out into our hearts through the Holy Spirit, who has been given to us.

I felt compelled to write this entry for those days I feel despair, worry, loneliness, rejection, or frustration. I’m learning to trust in God’s unfailing strength. Through my trials I truly believe great things will be brought about even though this blind girl can’t quite yet see his handiwork. From where do you draw strength?

If you are reading this, know you are in my prayers. I am so thankful for you and what you bring to this little space on the web.

Until next time,

Anjelina

One thought on “Bountiful Blessings

Leave a Reply

