Almost end of the semester celebration!

“Only God can turn a mess into a message, a test into a testimony, a trial into a triumph, a victim into a victory. God is good all the time! Unknown

Hello reader,
Since I’m writing this entry on my iPad, this will be a short entry.
I hope you are enjoying a wonderful Wednesday. My day has been consumed with finishing up final papers and preparing for a presentation for tomorrow evening and listening to Enya radio on Pandora to help focus! It’s hard to believe this will be my last fall semester as a student! (No P.H.D for this lady)! Now that my assignments are finally complete, I can breathe a sigh of relief until next semester!
I feel so “done” with school, but I know I have to keep on keeping on. Have you ever felt this way with life? Like what’s the point in all this craziness? Whether it’s a job or life in general. I’ve been pondering the above quote so this entry is going to be all over the place. Now that I’m able to reflect over the past two semesters and have come out on the other side of stressors, I’m so thankful for the experiences.
At times I’ve felt as if my life is full of trials, messes and tests but once I’ve gone through these storms I’ve learned and grown in ways I could have never imagined. Whether it was becoming a Mom when I was totally unprepared, losing close friendships or learning more about who I am at my core, God is constantly teaching me something new. Graduate school at times is stretching me more than I’m comfortable, however isn’t that part of the learning and growing in the faith process? Attempting to remember and learn everything possible to be the best therapist I can be is a difficult job but guess what? God is truly good all the time. I fret over exams, worry about finding a job, ponder my single state in life, suffer from insomnia when papers are due and try to rely on my own human intellect, but the result is the same. Anxiety and impatience with myself and god. I promise there’s a point to this ramble. In all of our tests, messes and trials if we look for them nuggets of wisdom and ways to grow our hidden among the turmoil. In what ways have you grown?
Until next time,
Anjelina

Leave a Reply

