NAS: Looking Ahead to 2015

NAS: Looking Ahead to 2015

How are we going to make 2015 different than last year? What goals are you planning/making to be more YOU this year? These can be goals can be personal growth, spiritual life, physical/health, or even your love life! Maybe you don’t have concrete ones yet, but it helps to talk them out and get motivated!

Good day readers,

I hope you are continuing to have a healthy, happy start to this New Year. Today I am linking up with the NAS group. Before I start writing about goals for this year, stop over and check out Morgan’s blog at:

http://follow-and-believe.blogspot.com/

And Jen at:

http://jumpinginpuddlesisfun.blogspot.com/

I’ll first start off by saying I believe every day is a new day to begin again, so I’m not a big New Year’s resolution type. However, I have set goals for this year. I enjoy my techy gadgetry and my computer. I’ve found myself all too often getting lost in the world of Facebook and Twitter. Seeing what others are doing, where they are in life (especially relationship wise) is something I found a struggle. This year I want to become more inner-focused on myself in a healthy way. On a daily basis I listen to others and give them constructive direction on what they can do with their life crises—I am realizing I need to implement my own advice into my life.

Since the end is in sight, I want to put the time and needed energy into my academic pursuits and the upcoming LSW exam this year. Last semester I didn’t read everything I should have or wrote many last minute papers which resulted in my final grades in the B range. The perfectionist in me was not thrilled with my work ethic. So, this semester until graduation in August, I want to utilize my assignment schedule I created, rely on friends for study sessions regarding the LSW exam, read what I’m required and to not take school so seriously.

I want to deepen my relationship with God rather than worrying about my relationship status. Last year I found myself ruminating on being single and where others were in their journeys. Whether or not I’m single, married or dating God has to be my first priority.

Finally, Since I’m a bookworm, I’ve set a lofty goal on Goodreads to read 100 books this year. We’ll see how that goes since classes have started this week. I wish you the best this year and hope you much success in accomplishing your goals.

Until next time,

Anjelina

One thought on “NAS: Looking Ahead to 2015

  1. I love your approach to every day being a new start, Anjelina! That’s so true! We don’t need a momentous event to signal that we should start again! I really like all of your goals…especially because it seems that they’re all very “you” centered, which is important!! I think sometimes we’re afraid to focus on ourselves because that could mean we’re selfish…but really it’s healthy! You inspire me! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

