A prayer for perfect trust

Good Monday to you,

Do you have a favorite prayer you rely on when times are tough? Here is one of my favorite prayers along with my reflective thoughts after reading.

 

 

A Prayer for Perfect Trust Oh, for the peace of a perfect trust, My loving God, in thee; Unwavering faith that never doubts Thou chooses best for me! Best, though my plans be all upset; Best, though the way be rough; Best, though my earthly store be scant; In Thee I have enough. Best, though my health and strength be gone, Though weary days be mine, Shut out from much that others have; Not my will, Lord, but Thine! And even though disappointments come, They, too, are best for me, To wean me from this changing world, And lead me nearer Thee. Oh, for the peace of a perfect trust That looks away from all; That sees thy hand in everything, In great events or small. That hears Thy voice – A Father’s voice – Directing for the best. Oh, for the peace of a perfect trust, A heart with Thee at rest. Author Unknown

After reading this prayer it puts the struggles of this imperfect world into perspective. We all long for unconditional love, love that surpasses understanding, and yearn to comprehend the many why’s of our fragile gift of life. Reading this prayer was a needed reminder for me that time here on earth is fleeting. Despite the occasional down times I am reminded my heart beats for a reason and until God calls me home I must keep on keeping on.

Rather than getting bogged down with simple frustrations, I pray we always give our stressors to God and do our best to learn to detach ourselves from the wants of this world. Prestige, money, accolades—even our love for our dearest friends and family will be challenged at any time. We need to keep our eye on the prize of heaven, with our focus solely on eternity with the one who loves us more then we can love each other and even our gifts of children. Without God I am nothing. Without Him recovery will not happen, because I can’t fight these demons on my own. With God all things are possible. With God whatever your struggles may be, God can help you overcome them. Friends who read, I pray and think of you often. While I am not always the most patient, God is teaching me such beautiful lessons through this cross of singleness. Although my heart yearns to love my future husband, that love must first belong to the one who created me and knows my hearts desires. I pray we always love him with the same unbridled love of a child, because we are His children. One day this journey on earth will end and we will, God willing, spend forever with Him. I patiently wait for whatever god has planned for me and am so blessed by the many gifts God has given me already.

Until next time,

Anjelina

Leave a Reply

