NAS: Encouraging Men

March 10

Encouraging Men

We seem to always have something to say about guys treating us right! …or, not right! But, what does that mean? Have you ever thought to share those insights so guys have a better idea on what to say/how to act? Well, let’s do it! What are some good habits guys can take up when dealing with us ladies?

Before I begin my rambles, I encourage you to check out Jen at:

http://jumpinginpuddlesisfun.blogspot.com

And Morgan at:

http://follow-and-believe.blogspot.com/

 

I will preface my below comments by saying these tipcs can equally apply to us ladies.

What a great topic! My first must-do is R.E.S.P.E.C.T. Sing it along with me if you’d like. Respect goes a long way. Whether it’s for a ladies decisions and beliefs, mutual respect is key no matter ones religious affiliation. Never ever hit a woman and always support, encourage, and bring out the best in your female friends.

My second tip for those Catholic/Christian guys is to work jointly with us to uphold the teachings of the Church and love God and your Mother Mary above us ladies. This doesn’t have to be related to dating; it could be a plutonic friendship. Encouraging modesty, chastity and devotion to God, despite what the world says is in. Encourage us to be the best we can be and we can all help each other toward Sainthood.

Third on my list is while I know God has created men especially to admire the female body, I want guys to know and implement the idea that there is more to a woman than her physical features. Isn’t there a Proverb which says “beauty is fleeting?” Recognize us for our other gifts no matter our physical appearance.

My fourth and final tip for guys is treat a woman like a lady. She’s not one of your guy friends. God has created us uniquely and beautifully different from you. Just as we look to you to be our leaders and protectors, don’t be fearful of showing us your sensitive side.

What do you think? I’m looking forward to reading your thoughts.

One thought on “NAS: Encouraging Men

  1. I am not from the South, but I’ve been living here for almost 7 years total. Men in the South know how to treat a lady, let me tell you. My father (not from the South although born in Mississippi) has always opened doors and carried heavy things for me. In my eyes, that is just polite. I am fully capable of doing those things for myself, but I appreciate being appreciated, you know? Then again, I did have to ask for help lifting a case of printer paper once. It was at least 50 pounds. My coworker barely flinched!

    Like

Leave a Reply

