NAS: Challenge

Challenge! It’s that time again! In the past we’ve challenged ourselves to grow and/or take steps toward moving closer to our vocation. These challenges have come in all different forms! Being active with online dating, getting more involved in young adult ministry/parish life, and working on bettering my prayer life have been personal challenges. What is one thing you want to challenge yourself to do that might help you along your path toward’s God’s will… or maybe just help you become more open to God’s will?

 

Happy St. Patrick’s Day,

I really like this prompt, especially since we are in the season of Lent. I’m also struggling to come up with one challenge which encompasses

all I want to work on, so I have settled on three. 🙂 Finding ways to improve or better my spiritual and personal life are goals I often set but do not always reach, so I’m happy to give it a go once more. 🙂

There are a few challenges I want to take on. First of all even though I believe I’m called to the vocation of marriage, I am not going to spend time on Catholicmatch since I don’t receive messages. I will replace the time I would otherwise spend online with the challenge of praying a rosary for my future husband.

My second challenge is to not internalize or hold onto feelings of frustration or any other negative emotions; I also want to reframe my feelings into more positive emotions. Recently I have had situations in which I have allowed my feelings of envy and jealousy to infiltrate my mind which in turn has ruined my daily outlook. In place of stuffing my feelings I challenge myself to be assertive along with being honest with those I trust about how I am truly feeling. I will also pray when I feel negative.

My final challenge is to enjoy the beautiful weather outside with Miss K minus the distraction of my phone. I challenge myself to be present to her without the iPhone.

I’m realizing everything has its place and time.

Thanks for challenging me ladies to become a bitter Mother, daughter, sister and friend.

How are you going to challenge yourself?

Be sure to check out Jen at:

http://jumpinginpuddlesisfun.blogspot.com/

and Morgan at:

http://follow-and-believe.blogspot.com/

Until next time,

Anjelina

One thought on “NAS: Challenge

  1. I like your challenges! The first one especially spoke to me – what am I spending time on that is not productive that I could be focusing on prayer? Can’t wait to hear how your challenges go! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

