NAS: Lent

NAS: Lent we’re more than half way through Lent… how’s it going?! What did you decide to give up/take up? Did you make any spiritual goals? How have you grown thus far and how do you hope to make the most of the remainder of the season?

 

Howdy readers,

You know what time it is, right? Tuesday you say, correct. Time for the first cup of Java, go for it! It’s time for another fun link-up with the NAS ladies. Before I begin my rambles be sure to check out Jen at:

http://jumpinginpuddlesisfun.blogspot.com/

and Morgan at:

http://follow-and-believe.blogspot.com/

 

I hope your Lent is going well. I’m curious to read your answers to the above prompt. Here’s my little early morning pre-coffee snippet. I didn’t give up anything major like coffee, because for the good of all those I work and live with Lent would have been a moody miserable existence. While I was at Kutztown I did give up coffee and my roommate was so kind and generous through the whole cranky experience.

I sort of feel as if I took the easy way out and gave up something sort of trivial, but there’s a story behind my reasoning. I gave up Trivia Crack. Yes, it’s that game everyone either has to love or despise after all the requests you may receive from social media. It was truly addicting to the point where if I heard my phone go off while I was asleep I had to check and see the notifications. Despite continuing to still receive reminders and requests from the game about how long I’ve been absent, I thankfully have been able to resist opening the app, however, my younger sister attempts to draw me into her Trivia games.

For me this Lent wasn’t so much about what I chose to give up, rather it has been more so about the lessons I’m learning about myself, especially where I am spiritually. God is always using others to teach me about my shortcomings and flaws. From these lessons I’m doing my best to grow closer to Him and less attached to the world. It’s sure not been an easy season, but I’m so thankful for what I’m learning through the Potters hand. For the rest of the season I want to spend more time in silence and enjoy what I’ve been given rather than ruminating on what I do not yet have. Have a terrific Tuesday.

Until next time,

Anjelina

Leave a Reply

