A mix of music and quotes

¸°”If I find in myself desires which nothing in this world can satisfy, the only logical explanation is that I was made for another world.” C.S. Lewis

Good Thursday reader,

This blog post will be a sort of ramble with many songs and quotes mixed in. Today my heart is full of mixed emotions—a sense of gratitude for the wonderful accepting people God has put in my life, overjoyed and a sense of peace for whatever may come in life, especially over the next few months. In relation to the above quote maybe this may sound

Morbid, but I am ready to go whenever God calls me. I long for the eternal peace and love of God. I know when I’m struggling God is the completion I need to always seek. While I was walking up for communion on Sunday, the song was “Lord I need you” by Matt Maher. (The best version is with Audrey Assad.) What a powerful, fall flat on your face spiritual song! I’ve looked to others to fill that void, starving myself to feel as if I had power over hunger, trying to get rid of darkness, sorrow and hurt in my heart. Through our lives we are called to serve God in all we do and say. I pray we always live everyday as if it were our last because as Carrie Underwood sings “this is our temporary home.” To my future husband: whether I meet you down the road, or know you now, I pray we never get to wrapped up in each other that we lose sight of the gift of heaven and forever with God—the one who can love us like none other, bring us the joy and peace only he can bring. Every day is a new day and today is the first day of the rest of our lives. Let’s always make it a good one, and as Fr. Jim once said on the Catholic Guy show, start the day with a simple prayer of “God, may all my decisions this day say yes to you.” The world, no man or woman, our children, favorite books or foods or temporary pleasures of this world are always fleeting, however the love of God will endure forever.

I pray these lyrics are as refreshing to you as they have been to me:

“I Shall Not Want”

From the love of my own comfort
From the fear of having nothing
From a life of worldly passions
Deliver me O God
From the need to be understood
From the need to be accepted
From the fear of being lonely
Deliver me O God
Deliver me O God

And I shall not want, I shall not want
When I taste Your goodness I shall not want
When I taste Your goodness I shall not want

From the fear of serving others
From the fear of death or trial
From the fear of humility
Deliver me O God
Deliver me O God

And I shall not want, I shall not want
When I taste Your goodness I shall not want

No, I shall not want, I shall not want
When I taste Your goodness I shall not want

When I taste Your goodness I shall not want

Until next time,

Anjelina

Leave a Reply

