NAS: Challenge Check-in

April 7 Challenge Check-in! A couple weeks ago, we set to challenge ourselves! What did you decide on and what did you end up doing? Was this a fruitful experience for you? Why or why not?

Good Tuesday reader,

This will be a short entry since I’m in between sessions. I always enjoy a healthy challenge, and I must say I found this a very fruitful experience. While I may have slipped from time to time with goals such as being more disconnected when spending time with Miss K or letting my tongue get the best of me, I was able to catch myself and remind myself of the challenges I put in place. On a positive note I haven’t logged into CM although I constantly receive these e-mail reminders of matches the site has found! J

This is a totally random thought I’d like to share. Blogging has helped me with the many challenges I’ve put forth such as being content with being single. I can truthfully say for once in a long time I’m quite happy with my life. I’m so thankful for this peace God has given me. I’ll be the first to admit I have lots to improve upon such as my attitude when I’m irritable. I will continue to work on an attitude of gratitude.

On another note, I’m uber excited about the Papal Mass in Philly this coming September. I can’t believe I was able to buy tickets! Viva la papa!

So, how were your challenges? Do you think you’ll keep up with them?

Until next time,

Anjelina

One thought on “NAS: Challenge Check-in

  1. Happiness is a wonderful feeling.

    You’re going to the papal Mass? Awesome! I went in DC (when I was still living and going to school in Maryland), and it was one of the best days of my life. Be prepared for it to be a long one: at Nationals Park, the procession of *several hundred* priests started two hours before Mass did!

    Like

Leave a Reply

