Short friendship reflection

“In friendship…we think we have chosen our peers. In reality a few years’ difference in the dates of our births, a few more miles between certain houses, the choice of one university instead of another…the accident of a topic being raised or not raised at a first meeting–any of these chances might have kept us apart. But, for a Christian, there are, strictly speaking no chances. A secret master of ceremonies has been at work. Christ, who said to the disciples, “Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you,” can truly say to every group of Christian friends, “Ye have not chosen one another but I have chosen you for one another.” The friendship is not a reward for our discriminating and good taste in finding one another out. It is the instrument by which God reveals to each of us the beauties of others.” — C.S. Lewis

Hi there reader,

I hope this short entry finds you well. As a little reward for working diligently on an ethics final paper, I thought I would drop in on the world of blogs. I am a huge fan of quotes; I have a file of quotes that is something like 50 pages long. I often find other more wise writers than myself can so eloquently put my thoughts and feelings into words. The above quote is one of my favorites when it comes to friendships. I truly believe God works through each one of us to bring greater good and glory to his plan for our lives. After going through a low point last November, if I had not reached out to a fellow blogger and friend, I would not have taken an interest in writing my thoughts and feelings, which then translates into, not have met so many beautiful people who also enjoy many of the same interests. So, thank you for being my friend. Whether we know each other in person or virtually, please know you have made an impact on my life for the better. I am so thankful to know that we first and most importantly have God when feeling alone, but also have the gift of friendships no matter where we live on this third rock from the sun.

Until next time,

Anjelina

Leave a Reply

