All about the Not Alone Series

Hello there on this Hallow’s Eve,

I thought I’d take some time to let you know about the lovely ladies who inspired me to get into blogging as well as introducing you to the NAS community. I know I’ve mentioned NAS in previous posts; especially on Tuesday’s when link-ups are hosted. However, I haven’t posted the links where you can find more out about this wonderful, diverse accepting community.

First of all, check out this YouTube video of the two founders Jen and Morgan who talk about what NAS is.

You Are Not Alone

NAS is a lovely group of ladies from all over the world who are in various vocations: single, engaged and married. As one of the single ladies, I find it refreshing to see ladies in other phases in life. It’s also comforting to know I am not alone in my singlehood, especially for those days when the journey is tough. However, we also have those uplifting days in which we can relate to one others thoughts or feelings. Spiritual sisterhood and community are two of the aspects I most love about this group. A few weeks ago I was able to meet one of the ladies from NAS for dinner and an enriching conversation. So often I wish we could all get together for coffee and chat about life, but sharing our blogs will have to do. 🙂

Earlier in the year we had prayer partners which was such a wonderful experience. Not only did I have an accountability partner, I had the opportunity to meet and learn about another NAS lady.

If memory serves me correct, I came across the Not Alone Series through good ole Google. I was looking for precisely what the group offers: a place where I can discuss the highs and lows of being a single Catholic. With encouragement from Temple friends and wanting to connect with the NAS group, my blog was born. 🙂

Here are the founder’s blogs:

Jen

and

Morgan

Even though Jen and Morgan decided to pass on the baton to our current hosts

Lindsay

and

Rachel

they are still active in the group. If you’re on fb, check out the

Facebook page

Through weekly prompts and reading others blog entries, this group has empowered me, prayed for me, encouraged me and supported me. I pray I can do the same for each one of the lovely members.

No matter where you are in life, come in and join the conversation.

Until next time,

Anjelina

Leave a Reply

