NAS: Year-End Reflection

How was your 2015? How have you grown closer to God, to your friends and family, and to your vocation? Do you have any resolutions for the new year or special plans for Advent? There are still four weeks left in the year. How will you make the most of them?

 

Hello there on this East coast soggy Wednesday,

I’m sad to see this be the final link up with the lovely ladies of NAS for the year, but I’m also looking forward to my favorite liturgical season—Advent. Before I begin my rambles, I encourage you to check out Lindsay and Rachel’s blogs:

Rachel

Lindsay

 

As I reflect on 2015, so much as happened. I graduated with my MSW, I’ll know real soon if I will be a licensed social worker, my baby blog turned a year old, I’m still learning wonderful lessons through this season of singleness, I’ve made wonderful friends and I’ve been through unique spiritual seasons of growth. I’m truly blessed by the many lessons I continue to learn on this journey.

How can it be there are only four more weeks to the year? The older I get it seems time sure moves faster. Through the ups and downs of this year I have definitely grown closer to God. I’m slowly learning to depend on this unwavering love and rely to on support of our Momma Mary through the beautiful gift of the rosary. Despite these realizations, I also know I need to give God control of my life rather than trying to orchestrate everything according to my time table. I also have learned to have patients in the job search and admit when I need help due to struggles.

Since each day is a new start to make changes, I’m not a fan of resolutions. For me, January 1 will just be another day on the calendar.

This Advent, I am praying the St. Andrew Novena and rereading Rediscovering Advent. It has become tradition to have an Advent calendar around for K.

I pray you have a blessed Advent and remember Jesus is the reason for the season.

Until next time,

Anjelina

One thought on “NAS: Year-End Reflection

  1. Oh, hey! Congrats on finishing your degree! I have a master’s degree myself, so I know that’s nothing to shake a stick at. I admire you for taking on the St. Andrew novena. I’m not tough enough for that one!

    Like

Leave a Reply

