What are you listening to wednesday?

 

Show Me by Audrey Assad

Good rainy Wednesday, 

Since music is a large part of my daily routine, I thought I’d weekly share songs I have been listening to. What songs have spoken to you today? I love the deeply poetic lyrics by Audrey Assad. For whatever reason today this song has been stuck in my head.

“Show Me”

You could plant me like a tree beside a river

You could tangle me in soil and let my roots run wild

And I would blossom like a flower in the desert

But for now just let me cry

 

You could raise me like a banner in the battle

Put victory like fire behind my shining eyes

And I would drift like falling snow over the embers

But for now just let me lie

Bind up these broken bones

Mercy bend and bring me back to life

But not before you show me how to die

 

Set me like a star before the morning

Like a sun that steals the darkness from a world asleep

And I’ll illuminate the path You’ve laid before me

But for now just let me be

 

Bind up these broken bones

Mercy bend and bring me back to life

But not before You show me how to die

No, not before You show me how to die

So let me go like a leaf upon the water

Let me brave the wild currents flowing to the sea

And I will disappear into a deeper beauty

But for now just stay with meGod, for now just stay with me

Untill next time,

Anjelina

2 thoughts on “What are you listening to wednesday?

Leave a Reply

