An Open Letter to All Men

alannaboudreau

Dear Men,

With love and respect I say, out of the depths of the collective heart of womankind –

I do not want to be obsessed over: I long to be loved.

I do not want to be put on a pedestal: I long to be seen in my brokenness and humanity.

I  do not want to be treated as an opportunity: I long to be cherished as a responsibility.

I do not want to be possessed: I long to be held.

I do not want to be figured out or “mended”: I long to be accepted.

I do not want to be told all the things a man thinks I want to hear, nor to be given my way in everything: I long to be creatively challenged, again and again, and to be tirelessly encouraged to become less selfish and less inward.

I do not want to be a monthly muse: I…

View original post 304 more words

Leave a Reply

