Poem to keep perspective

“When all the world is looming dark,

And things seem not so clear,

When shadows seem to hover ’round,

Lord, may I persevere.

When it seems, everything’s been tried,

And there’s no way to go,

Just let me keep remembering,

Sometimes the journey’s slow.

I may just need to stop and rest,

Along the path I trod,

A time to try to understand,

And have my talk with God.

As I gain new strength to carry on,

Without a doubt or fear,

Somehow I know things will be right,

And so, I persevere.

Anne Stortz from Chicken Soup for the Unsinkable Soul

 

Hi there,

I hope you are doing well. I do not feel as if I have anything substantive to say with this entry, however, this poem recently spoke to me and provided a glimpse of encouragement during my current bout with depression. Although I feel as if words fail me, hopefully the above poem can speak to you despite whatever difficulty you may be facing.

Until next time,

Anjelina

Leave a Reply

